integrity news

Integrity News
Simon Lynge – Deep Snow – Vinyl

As a limited pressing to coincide with Simon Lynge‘s February 2019 Denmark tour, his latest album Deep Snow is available on vinyl for the first time at his live shows.

Simon Lynge_DeepSnow_Cover_Lo_Res

With the same tracklisting as the CD & download version, the album has a full colour sleeve with lyrics on the inner sleeve and is pressed on 140gr black vinyl.

And we’ve persuaded him to set aside a box for us at Integrity Towers for sale to his UK fans only via our mailorder store on a strictly first come/first served basis.

Simon Lynge_Deep Snow_Vinyl_1

Records can be ordered now with expected delivery by the end of February 2019.

Tagged , ,
MALMØ – Frostbite: The Inevitable End, Part I

Frostbite, the brand new single by Danish artist MALMØ, is out now. The track and accompanying video comprise Part I of a 4-track EP, The Inevitable End, a prediction in 4 parts – each one representing a different way of the world collapsing if we don´t change our behaviour.

Working closely with Kasper Vindeløv (graphic designer) and Noemi Müller (videographer) on each of the 4 Parts, MALMØ are keen to add to the wider discussion of the potentially irreparable damage mankind seems intent on inflicting upon our own planet.

Of Part I – Frostbite, vocalist/songwriter Maria says:

“Imagine that the seasons stop changing. Winter arrives but never leaves. Ice and snow cover the entire globe – a man-made ice age that we have created but don’t know how to rewind. We have hidden ourselves so deeply within that we don´t know how to find our way out. The ‘hounds of winter’ are out. There is no going back. It won´t be long now … The Inevitable End.”

The Inevitable End EP will follow 2018’s critically acclaimed debut album We Come From The Stars and its 3 UK singles, with spot plays on BBC 6 Music, BBC Radio Ulster, Amazing Radio, Shoreditch Radio and numerous regional stations, and Spotify playlisting from the likes of Crack In The Road, Alex Rainbird, Double J, Listen To Discover, TUNE, Big Tune IMR & Spotify editorial support across the Nordics and as far away as Taiwan.

“Bringing fragility and rawness into beautiful harmony” – Lo-Fi

“Maria’s vocals are pure, celestial, with a hint of innocent bliss” – Cougar Microbes

Tagged , , , , ,
LWM Music Blog Awards 2018

We were delighted to receive 4 nominations in the year-end LWM Music Blog Awards 2018 and thrilled to land 2 of them last night!

Our Greenlandic singer/songwriter Simon Lynge was up for Album of the Year for DEEP SNOW, losing out to a double-header of The Nectars’ SCI-FI TELEVISION and Henge’s ATTENTION! EARTH.

Simon was successful in landing the Best International Male Artist award, though!

In the Best International Female Artist category, MALMØ was short-listed alongside the likes of Charlotte Gainsbourg, Dylyn & Lucy Mason. The award was won by the excellent Grace Inspace.

A fab year-end fillip to our small team here at Integrity Towers was to be awarded the Label of the Year 2018, an award won last year by the mighty Cooking Vinyl!

Check out the full list of winners (and a ton of superbly written reviews) here:

LWM Awards 2018 – Winners

You can listen to tracks by all the winners at:  LWM Awards – Spotify Playlist

And stay informed with some excellent new music discovery and writing here:

LWM website

LWM Facebook

LWM on Twitter


Tagged , , , , , ,
Simon Lynge – New Album Out Now

We’re super-thrilled to have released Simon Lynge‘s fourth album Deep Snow on 23rd November 2018, in conjunction with our friends at Songcrafter Music (Nordics) & Atlantic Music (Greenland).

Simon Lynge_DeepSnow_Cover_Lo_Res

Produced by long-term friend & musical collaborator Richard Lobb, the album features recent singles Age of Distraction and Paper Thin.

You can now order the 10-track CD album in full colour gatefold digi-pak sleeve from our Mail Order page for delivery across the world (excluding Nordics & Greenland).

Grab the download album from iTunes here: Deep Snow on iTunes

Stream the full album (and save it to your library/playlists) on Spotify here: Deep Snow on Spotify

Early reviews have been ace so far, with Dancing About Architecture saying:

“Occasionally an album comes along that, as soon as the first note plays, you instantly know you’re going to like it.”

Read the full review here.

Listen With Monger wrote:

“Simon Lynge is a uniquely brilliant talent in terms of his song-writing ability which is worth celebrating alone but his delivery and the way this album has been so beautifully (and painstakingly) assembled is deserving of a standing ovation.”

Read the full review here.

Tagged , ,
MALMØ – The Way feat. Eivør – New Single

MALMØ’s new single ‘The Way (feat. Eivør)’ is out now!

Taken from the recently released debut album ‘We Come From The Stars’, the new single sees Danish 5-piece MALMØ teaming up with acclaimed Faroese singer-songwriter Eivør (Game of Thrones, God of War) to share vocal duties with the band’s own Maria Malmoe.

The video, choreographed by Laura Feline Ebbesen and filmed by Michelle Berg and Stinna Skrivergaard, reflects the tribal vibe of the track and Maria’s inspiration for writing it:

“The Way is about getting lost in the woods and finding your way through the wild. Ancient voices and tribal drums echo in the deep. You want to run and run without knowing where you’re headed. There it is, my ‘Way’, curvy and unknown but mine to follow. I leap off on the first step.”

Previous singles ‘You’ and ‘We Come From The Stars’ created a good buzz, with spot plays on BBC 6 Music, BBC Radio Ulster, Amazing Radio, Shoreditch Radio and numerous regional stations, and Spotify playlisting from the likes of Crack In The Road, Alex Rainbird, Double J, Listen To Discover, TUNE, Big Tune IMR & Spotify editorial support as far away as Taiwan.

“Powerful, cinematic … ‘The Way’ is a brooding giant” Dancing About Architecture

“Bringing fragility and rawness into beautiful harmony” – Lo-Fi

“Captivating” Get In Her Ears

Tagged , , , , ,
back to news

recent news

April 1, 2019

Ida Wenøe – new album out now

‘The Things We Don’t Know Yet’ is out on vinyl, CD & download read more

March 8, 2019

Ida Wenøe – UK & DK Tour

April live dates to support new album release read more

view all entries

video of the day

Frostbite – MALMØ - Official music video for the single

view all videos