integrity news

Integrity News
Mannequin Death Squad – New Single

Australian scuzz rock duo Mannequin Death Squad unleashed new single Blue on 14th February 2019.

The sub-3 minute single is the first of a series of mind-melting new tracks that will be released through 2019.

Of the new single, somewhat ironically released on Valentine’s Day, El says:

“Blue is a song I wrote at 16 years of age in my 90’s poster drowned out room. It feels to me like an angst break-up song. It’s about who we vilify when we’re feelin’ kinda blue.”

Whereas 2017 saw the two-piece release three singles and the mini-album Eat, Hate, Regurgitate (Integrity Records) and embark on two tours of the UK and Europe, including several dates as special guests of Slaves, 2018 was spent closer to home, winning friends at Australian TV and press with incendiary live shows and releasing the Triple J supported single Honey Punch.

The new tracks find MDS more focused and intense than ever before, picking up on their favourite themes of chaos, fantasy, ignorance, vanity and destruction. The sonic assault of Mannequin Death Squad is all the more remarkable with the unholy racket being generated by just Dan and El, alternating on drums, guitar and vocals.

Grab Blue on iTunes / Apple Music or Amazon

“raw energy, frothing anger and, crucially, great tunes” The VPME
“killer songs, without exception” Aural Aggravation
“fiery grit-pop” Skin Back Alley
“truly exhilarating” GigSlutz

Tagged , , ,
New signing – Ida Wenøe

We’re delighted to announce the signing of amazing Danish artist Ida Wenøe for her brand new album The Things We Don’t Know Yet which we’ll release in tandem with our good friends at Songcrafter Music on vinyl, CD & download on 12th April.

Ida Wenøe

Having seen Ida play two superb live shows in Denmark last May, we’re really thrilled that she’s now joined the Integrity family.

The first single from the new record will be Another Kind of Love (out 1st March) & Ida will play her third UK tour during April.

Ida Wenøe_AnotherKindOfLove_Single_Cover_Lo Res

“Ida Wenøe is equal parts mysterious, brooding & beguiling”R2 Magazine

“Her voice – weary but cute, with the power to cut through – is perfect”The Guardian

“Wenøe’s signature style pairs ethereal vocals with delicately finger-picked guitar” – Line of Best Fit

“In keeping with her Nordic DNA there’s a glacial air to both the music and the imagery”Folk Radio


Tagged , , ,
Simon Lynge – Deep Snow – Vinyl

As a limited pressing to coincide with Simon Lynge‘s February 2019 Denmark tour, his latest album Deep Snow is available on vinyl for the first time at his live shows.

Simon Lynge_DeepSnow_Cover_Lo_Res

With the same tracklisting as the CD & download version, the album has a full colour sleeve with lyrics on the inner sleeve and is pressed on 140gr black vinyl.

And we’ve persuaded him to set aside a box for us at Integrity Towers for sale to his UK fans only via our mailorder store on a strictly first come/first served basis.

Simon Lynge_Deep Snow_Vinyl_1

Records can be ordered now with expected delivery by the end of February 2019.

Tagged , ,
MALMØ – Frostbite: The Inevitable End, Part I

Frostbite, the brand new single by Danish artist MALMØ, is out now. The track and accompanying video comprise Part I of a 4-track EP, The Inevitable End, a prediction in 4 parts – each one representing a different way of the world collapsing if we don´t change our behaviour.

Working closely with Kasper Vindeløv (graphic designer) and Noemi Müller (videographer) on each of the 4 Parts, MALMØ are keen to add to the wider discussion of the potentially irreparable damage mankind seems intent on inflicting upon our own planet.

Of Part I – Frostbite, vocalist/songwriter Maria says:

“Imagine that the seasons stop changing. Winter arrives but never leaves. Ice and snow cover the entire globe – a man-made ice age that we have created but don’t know how to rewind. We have hidden ourselves so deeply within that we don´t know how to find our way out. The ‘hounds of winter’ are out. There is no going back. It won´t be long now … The Inevitable End.”

The Inevitable End EP will follow 2018’s critically acclaimed debut album We Come From The Stars and its 3 UK singles, with spot plays on BBC 6 Music, BBC Radio Ulster, Amazing Radio, Shoreditch Radio and numerous regional stations, and Spotify playlisting from the likes of Crack In The Road, Alex Rainbird, Double J, Listen To Discover, TUNE, Big Tune IMR & Spotify editorial support across the Nordics and as far away as Taiwan.

“Bringing fragility and rawness into beautiful harmony” – Lo-Fi

“Maria’s vocals are pure, celestial, with a hint of innocent bliss” – Cougar Microbes

Tagged , , , , ,
LWM Music Blog Awards 2018

We were delighted to receive 4 nominations in the year-end LWM Music Blog Awards 2018 and thrilled to land 2 of them last night!

Our Greenlandic singer/songwriter Simon Lynge was up for Album of the Year for DEEP SNOW, losing out to a double-header of The Nectars’ SCI-FI TELEVISION and Henge’s ATTENTION! EARTH.

Simon was successful in landing the Best International Male Artist award, though!

In the Best International Female Artist category, MALMØ was short-listed alongside the likes of Charlotte Gainsbourg, Dylyn & Lucy Mason. The award was won by the excellent Grace Inspace.

A fab year-end fillip to our small team here at Integrity Towers was to be awarded the Label of the Year 2018, an award won last year by the mighty Cooking Vinyl!

Check out the full list of winners (and a ton of superbly written reviews) here:

LWM Awards 2018 – Winners

You can listen to tracks by all the winners at:  LWM Awards – Spotify Playlist

And stay informed with some excellent new music discovery and writing here:

LWM website

LWM Facebook

LWM on Twitter


Tagged , , , , , ,
back to news

recent news

February 14, 2019

Mannequin Death Squad – New Single

Aussie duo release ‘Blue’ for Valentine’s Day read more

February 11, 2019

New signing – Ida Wenøe

Danish artist releases new album & tours UK in April read more

view all entries

video of the day

Frostbite – MALMØ - Official music video for the single

view all videos